forgot pass?
Keep me Logged In
Hide Session

Feedback on my (first) double battle team?

Get and receive advice on building your party and customizing Pokemon.
Hannad
IGN: Hannad
2122-6741-1626
3DS Friend Code

Feedback on my (first) double battle team?

Postby Hannad » Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:17 am

Hello everyone, I'm fairly new to the competitive scene of Pokemon and I've been having a really hard time designing a team for double and triple battles. I really need some feedback and suggestions for the other two slots. My current team consists of:

Azumarill (F) @ Sitrus Berry
Ability: Huge Power
Level: 60
EVs: 92 HP / 252 Atk / 164 SpD
Adamant Nature
IVs: 0 SpA
- Belly Drum
- Waterfall
- Aqua Jet
- Play Rough

I was also thinking of removing either aqua jet or waterfall and replacing them with knock off or super power, but I'm not sure if it's worth it.

Sableye (F) @ Sablenite
Ability: Prankster
EVs: 252 HP / 112 Def / 144 Spe
Careful Nature
- Taunt
- Will-O-Wisp
- Recover
- Foul Play

I don't really know what I was expecting tbh, I just imagined that Sableye would be very good with Azumarill because of the taunt-belly drum combo. Criticism, feedback, and suggestions would be highly appreciated.

XxAsunaxX
IGN: Asuna
0662-3769-1291
3DS Friend Code

Re: Feedback on my (first) double battle team?

Postby XxAsunaxX » Tue Mar 29, 2016 9:35 am

Hannad wrote:Hello everyone, I'm fairly new to the competitive scene of Pokemon and I've been having a really hard time designing a team for double and triple battles. I really need some feedback and suggestions for the other two slots. My current team consists of:

Adamant Nature
- Belly Drum
- Waterfall
- Aqua Jet
- Play Rough

I was also thinking of removing either aqua jet or waterfall and replacing them with knock off or super power, but I'm not sure if it's worth it.

Sableye (F) @ Sablenite
Careful Nature
- Taunt
- Will-O-Wisp
- Recover
- Foul Play